Business Turnaround

Checklist: 5 Things You Can Do Every Day to Transform Your Consulting Business

  1. Send a Personalized Message to Three Potential Clients Every Day. When it comes to selling your services, consistency is the key to success. While there will be days where you’ll reach out to more than three potential clients, make a commitment to always reach out to at least three.
  1. Investigate the Actions That Yield Results. The Pareto Principle says that 80% of your results will be achieved by 20% of your actions. Knowing this, you should make it a habit to write down the actions you take while you’re working and investigate whether or not those actions are leading to positive results. Your end goal should be to avoid busy work as much as possible and focus only on what’s productive.
  1. Refine and Improve Your Referral Process. If you’re struggling to generate a steady stream of consulting clients, it likely has a lot to do with how you handle referrals. Take time every day to refine your referral process. Ask yourself what’s working and what isn’t. And, if necessary, research different methods that you can try when asking for referrals in the future.
  1. Answer One Question Per Day on Social Media. Take a couple minutes and check out social media platforms like Quora, Twitter, or Facebook. See who’s asking questions about the particular niche that you specialize in and answer a question for them. Focus on being helpful and don’t be pushy about your services. Not only can this lead to clients reaching out to you, it helps position you as an authority in your industry.
  1. Make a Plan for Tomorrow. No matter how good or bad today was, it’s important to put it in the past and shift your focus to what you can control moving forward. Create a plan for tomorrow that gets you ready to tackle the day with energy and enthusiasm.

If you’re willing to commit to this checklist, you can work towards transforming your consulting business in just 10-15 minutes per day. Decide that you’re going to make a change and start building a business that you’ll be proud to call yours. It’s in your hands now.

Make the decision. Implement these strategies. Transform your business.

 

The following two tabs change content below.
Andreas helps his clients take their businesses to the next level. Growing up in Switzerland, he was always interested in numbers, and learning how businesses work. With increasing success of his own businesses, the first started in 1991, and temporarily large setbacks, the demands on marketing, sales, leadership, people and financial management, restructuring, steadily increased. Today, Andreas’s consulting business encompasses international clients of all sizes, from individual management consultants to owners of family businesses and CFOs of publicly listed corporations. Andreas and Get Your Expert are currently offering complimentary 360 Business Turnaround Strategy Sessions, to find out more click here: http://getyourexpert.com/eng-consulting
meine Frage für den Business Doctor

meine Frage für den Business Doctor

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Business Turnaround

Checkliste: 5 Dinge, die Sie jeden Tag für den Turnaround Ihres Beratungsgeschäfts tun können

  1. Schicken Sie jeden Tag eine personalisierte Nachricht an drei potentielle Kunden. Wenn es um den Verkauf Ihrer Dienstleistungen geht, ist Konsistenz der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Zwar wird es Tage geben, an denen Sie mit mehr als drei potentiellen Kunden in Kontakt treten werden, verpflichten Sie sich dennoch selbst dazu, immer mindestens drei Kunden zu kontaktieren.
  1. Untersuchen Sie die Maßnahmen, die Ergebnisse liefern. Das Pareto-Prinzip besagt, dass 80 % Ihrer Ergebnisse durch 20 % Ihrer Handlungen erzielt werden. Mit diesem Hintergrundwissen sollten Sie es sich zur Gewohnheit machen, die Handlungen aufzuschreiben, die Sie während Ihrer Arbeit tätigen, und diese dahingehend zu untersuchen, ob sie zu positiven Ergebnissen führen oder nicht. Schließlich sollte Ihr Endziel sein, Arbeitsstress so gut es geht zu vermeiden und sich nur auf gewinnbringende Tätigkeiten zu konzentrieren.
  1. Verfeinern und verbessern Sie Ihr Verfahren zur Weiterempfehlung. Wenn es Ihnen schwerfällt, einen konstanten Stamm von Beratungskunden aufzubauen, hat dies wahrscheinlich viel damit zu tun, wie Sie Empfehlungsmarketing betreiben umgehen. Nehmen Sie sich jeden Tag Zeit dafür, Ihr Empfehlungsmarketing zu verfeinern. Stellen Sie sich die Frage, was funktioniert und was nicht. Testen Sie gegebenenfalls verschiedene Methoden, wenn Sie zukünftig um Weiterempfehlung bitten.
  1. Beantworten Sie eine Frage am Tag in den sozialen Netzwerken. Nehmen Sie sich ein paar Minuten Zeit, um auf den Social-Media-Plattformen, wie Quora, Twitter oder Facebook, vorbeizuschauen. Erfahren Sie, wer Fragen zu dem Nischengeschäft stellt, in dem Sie spezialisiert sind, und beantworten Sie eine Frage. Konzentrieren Sie sich darauf, hilfreiche Ratschläge zu geben und nicht die Anpreisung Ihrer Dienstleistungen in den Vordergrund zu stellen. Dies kann nicht nur dazu führen, dass sich Kunden an Sie wenden, sondern hilft Ihnen auch dabei, sich als Autorität in Ihrer Branche zu etablieren.
  1. Erstellen Sie einen Plan für den morgigen Tag. Unabhängig davon, wie gut oder schlecht der heutige Tag gelaufen ist – es ist wichtig, die Vergangenheit hinter sich zu lassen und die Aufmerksamkeit auf das zu lenken, was Sie beeinflussen können, um voranzukommen. Erstellen Sie einen Plan für den morgigen Tag, um den Tag mit Energie und Eifer anzugehen.

Wenn Sie bereit dazu sind, sich an diese Checkliste zu halten, können Sie in nur 10 – 15 Minuten pro Tag an der Umgestaltung Ihres Beratungsgeschäfts arbeiten. Entscheiden Sie sich für die Veränderung und dafür ein Geschäft aufzubauen, auf das Sie stolz sein werden, Ihr Eigen nennen zu können. Es liegt nun an Ihnen.

Treffen Sie eine Entscheidung. Setzen Sie diese Strategien um. Gestalten Sie Ihr Geschäft um.